On 5 May, besides dragon boat teams, university teams of professional rowers will also compete against each other. In 2018, on the occasion of the Hungarian Presidency of the Visegrad Group, teams from Czechia and Poland will test their strength with their Hungarian counterparts to prevail on water.

A rowing team will comprise 8 rowers and 1 coxswain, and only the professional rowers of invited universities will be given the opportunity to participate.

This year again, two rowing qualifying heats will be held on the Danube, the crews participating in each heat will be drown under the supervision of the Hungarian Rowing Federation. The first two teams of each qualifying heat will continue to win the Regatta in the finals.  

Congratulations to the winners!

1. Place: SZE – Széchenyi István University
2. Place: TE – University of Physical Education
3. Place: BME – Budapest University of Technology and Economics

Budapest University of Technology and Economics
Corvinus University of Budapest
Széchenyi István University
Eötvös Loránd University
Óbuda University
University of Physical Education
Czech team
Polish team